Independence, Friendship, Decision Making…

I thought it was time to write a post again. To be honest, I have been really lazy this week – not at work, but when I get home. I finally forced myself to stop taking work home and to keep my laptop at the office. I guess it doesn’t help that my new battery pack just came in! And that I won a coffee shop (no free marketing for this company) gift card from an internal competition this week!

What’s even more exciting is that I upgraded from a half desk to a semi circle! Do you know HOW AWESOME that is? I can do a complete 180-degree spin in my office chair and still have desk space. Call me  crazy, but I took over a second whiteboard too… I have a feeling I will be giving that away very soon.  I feel so pampered, it’s great! Speaking of being pampered (and I guess I will finally share this with the public…), I actually got a ride to work every single day for two months straight! To shock you a little more, I live one street away from my office. (HAHA) I’m spoiled at home and I’m spoiled here. What can I say… Let’s just say, I feel REALLY LOVED. Waterloo, Ontario is just a LOVING city. (More reason to Love What I Do!)

Honestly, that’s about it. If you don’t count my friends who drive me to and from Toronto each weekend (I provide amazing conversations/company), offer to take me grocery shopping, cook dinner for me (because I like working until 8pm at the office), bring me specialty coffee (because I refuse to take a break), or let me keep food at their house (because my current residence doesn’t have enough kitchen space). Student housing is not luxurious at all. That’s all I can say. Living in residence is probably much better than finding a place to sublet. And now that I look back, the extra $50-100 per month for a larger kitchen and an extra bathroom is worth it!

Today is St. Patrick’s Day (and yes, I wore Green). I also tweeted that #ualberta’s colors are GREEN & GOLD! And that I have my green U of A sweats, a U of A jacket with green lettering, and an awesome U of A bookstore bag that is green! The Co-op Social  Committee hosted a dodgeball game and I was the only building rep who brought snacks for their team. I felt loved and my co-ops are pretty awesome! We even had team names, a cheer, and matched our clothing colors! I’m hosting a building lunch next week and next semester, I might even be staying with another co-op! I LOVE IT!

Note: the post above was written on Thursday, March 17, 2011.

About Tyw

An energetic girl entering her third decade of life, seeking to expand her insights and grow new and meaningful friendships and life's lessons along the way. She's a passionate lady with experiences that have guided her to where she is today. Here's to journeys for the next 10 years! To view my blogs, see: http://bit.ly/tywblogs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

